Responsible for membership recruitment and retention strategy. The committee follow up calls/visits to new members, making the new members feel welcome and checking in with members periodically throughout the year in addition to being informed regarding all matters concerning membership.

    Members: Jeff Taylor (Keybank), Keith Stewart (Stewart Mechanical), Jake Bigby (CBRE), Brendan Green (Feenaughty), Brigham Lambley (Peterson Cat), Ross Armstrong (Biggs Insurance), Jim West (Jim West Commercial Real Estate), Michael Wagy (CalPortland), Jerry Sauer (Columbia Rock Products), Michael Murray (Pape Machinery), Matt Anderson (Biggs Insurance), Michele Freeman (Columbia Bank), Chrissy Lyons (Port of Vancouver), Bob Schnelle (Cadman), Anne Hopwood (The Blue Book)


    Commercial/Industrial Construction Cooperative:

    Monitors legislative issues at the city and county levels, and develops association policies and action plans regarding those issues. Committee members work in conjunction with local government and stakeholder groups to build a construction-friendly business environment. The committee is also responsible for improving communication between between industry stakeholders and local governments, providing updates to the SWCA, and discussing issues of interest within the commercial/industrial segment of the construction industry. Contact Nelson Holmberg to express interest. 

    Member Companies: Schwabe, Williamson & Wyatt, Stewart Mechanical, Tapani Inc., Columbia Rock Products, Waste Connections, Rotschy Inc., Nutter Corp, JRT Mechanical, Dan Tapani Excavating, Storedahl & Sons, 3 Kings Environmental, Goodfellow Bros, Identity Clark County, Building Industry Association of Clark County, Cadman Matrials, Granite Construction


    Plan Center

    Responsible for keeping the plan center updated, with the latest technology and equipment as budgets permit. The committee will ensure that all areas relating to the day-to-day operations, web site, facilities and equipment used by the organization are up-to-date and functional.

    Members: Jared Currie (Anchor Concrete), Tracey Malone (Halbert Construction Services), Garren Elmer (North Fork Landscape), Shane Tapani (Tapani Inc.)



    Responsible for coordinating membership education activities, safety classes and certifications.

    Members: Amanda Martinez (US Bank), Max Richenstein (Travelers), Albert Schlotfeldt (The Schlotfeldt Law Firm), Christi Lazzaretto (Frazier Benefits Group), Sam Boatright (Brown and Brown NW), Paul Willocks (NW Natural), Jeannet Santiago (WA PTAC), Bryce Sinner (Landerholm), Paige Spratt (Schwabe, Williamson & Wyatt), Doug Sippel (Leadership Transitions)



    Responsible for coordinating SWCA's annual events. 

    Members: Cyndi Holloway (Waste Connections), Jamie Birkeland (Riverview Community Bank), Jared Currie (Anchor Concrete), Jodi Dakin (Excavator Rental Services), Pauline Mulcahy (Your Party & Event Center), Tracey Malone (Halbert Construction Services), Wendy Sturm (We Plan It), Renee Morgan (We Plan It), Kelly Walsh (Schwabe, Williamson & Wyatt), Darin Kaysner (Andersen Construction), Mike Connelly (Davidson Insurance)


    Auction Sub-Committee:

    Responsibilities of the Auction Planning Committee include: Procuring items, soliciting sponsors, recruiting volunteers, promoting the auction, and brainstorming additional ideas.

    Members: Pauline Mulcahy (Your Party & Event Center), Wendy Sturm (We Plan It), Renee Morgan (We Plan It), Cyndi Holloway (Waste Connections), Jason Presser (Fairway Independent Mortgage) Tracey Malone (Halbert Construction Services)


    Contact Marena Rozmaity if you're interested in joining a committee.