Skip to content

SWCA Committees

Membership & Marketing:

Responsible for membership recruitment and retention strategy. The committee follow up calls/visits to new members, making the new members feel welcome and checking in with members periodically throughout the year in addition to being informed regarding all matters concerning membership.

Members: Brigham Lambley (Chair - Peterson Cat), Anne Hopwood (Blue Book), Chrissy Lyons (Port of Vancouver USA), Michael Moore (Travelers), Jerry Sauer (Columbia Rock Products), Heidi Willock (Wells Fargo), Kyle Teal (Legacy 6), Caryl McMains (CIC Credit & Screening), Terra Day (Colonial Life), Gina Lange (SWCA Staff)

member open house sm

Commercial/Industrial Construction Cooperative:


Monitors legislative issues at the city and county levels, and develops association policies and action plans regarding those issues. Committee members work in conjunction with local government and stakeholder groups to build a construction-friendly business environment. The committee is also responsible for improving communication between between industry stakeholders and local governments, providing updates to the SWCA, and discussing issues of interest within the commercial/industrial segment of the construction industry.

Members: Shane Barrett (Granite), Bill Skidmore (Granite), Bo Storedahl (JL Storedahl & Sons), Brent Rotschy (Rotschy, Inc.), Darren Cahoon (Tapani Inc.), Paul Harding (Granite), James Essig (Granite), Cornell Rotschy (Rotschy, Inc.), Jerry Sauer (Columbia Rock Products), Jerry Nutter (Nutter Corporation), Jeff Woodside (Nutter Corporation), Joe Correy (Goodfellow Brothers), Kevin Tapani (Tapani Inc.), Ron Arp (Identity Clark County), Sean Philbrook (Identity Clark County), Ron King (Three Kings Inc.), Ryan Makinster (BIA of Clark County), Kelly Walsh (Schwabe Williamson & Wyatt), Shane Tapani (Tapani Inc.), Randy Gilcrease (NW Accountants), Jake Main (Columbia Rock Products)

Plan Center:

Responsible for keeping the plan center updated, with the latest technology and equipment as budgets permit. The committee will ensure that all areas relating to the day-to-day operations, web site, facilities and equipment used by the organization are up-to-date and functional.

Members: Shane Tapani (Chair - Tapani Inc.), Jared Currie (Anchor Concrete), Tracey Malone (Halbert Construction Services), Garren Elmer (North Fork Landscape)


plan center 450 x 300



Responsible for coordinating membership education activities, safety classes and certifications.

Members:  Bryce Sinner (Co-Chair - Landerholm, P.S.), Albert Schlotfeldt (Co-Chair - Schlotfeldt Law Firm), Steven Williams (Brown & Brown NW), Nelson Holmberg (NW Natural), Paige Spratt (Schwabe Williamson & Wyatt), Jeanette Santiago (PTAC), Max Richenstein (Travelers), Kristi Grassman (Construction Center of Excellence), Justin Cumnock (Anchor Insurance)


Responsible for coordinating SWCA's annual events.

Members: Cyndi Holloway (Co-Chair - Waste Connections), Tracey Malone (Co-Chair- Halbert Construction Services), Jamie Birkeland (Riverview Community Bank), Jared Currie (Anchor Concrete),  Wendy Sturm (WE Plan It), Renee Morgan (WE Plan It), Kelly Walsh (Schwabe Williamson & Wyatt), Darin Kaysner (Andersen Construction), Gina Lange (SWCA Staff)

6B2AE2DC-DCC0-4696-A829-D9858DF82374 (1)

Auction Sub-Committee:

paddle raise

Responsibilities of the Auction Planning Committee include: Procuring items, soliciting sponsors, recruiting volunteers, promoting the auction, and brainstorming additional ideas.

Members: Cyndi Holloway (Waste Connections), Tracey Malone (Halbert Construction Services), Renee Morgan (WE Plan It),  Wendy Sturm (WE Plan It), Kelly Walsh (Schwabe, Williamson & Wyatt)

Contact if you're interested in joining a committee.